Call of Duty League Teams Announce Roster Changes 

With the announcement of a new four player team format, CDL teams are making big moves, looking to create a championship team on par with the Dallas Envy.


Minnesota ROKKR

The Atlanta FaZe, runners up to the Envy in the 2020 CDL Championship, parted ways with not one but two players: Preston “Preistahh” Greiner and Michael “MajorManiak” Szymaniak. Both players were picked up by the Minnesota ROKKR, which dismantled its entire roster in preparation for the upcoming season. Minnesota also signed Dillon “Attach” Price and Lamar “Accuracy” Abedi, both formerly of the New York Subliners, to form their new four-person squad, which looks quite formidable.


Atlanta FaZe

Meanwhile, the FaZe needed to fill a void, and did so with Alec “Arcitys” Sanderson, formerly of the Chicago Huntsmen. Sanderson will be reunited with two of his former teammates (Tyler “aBeZy” Pharris and Chris “Simp” Lehr), who won a championship for eUnited together in 2019. “McArthur “Cellium” Jovel will also return.


Chicago Hunstmen

The Chicago Huntsmen also released Sanderson’s twin brother, Preston “Prestinni” Sanderson and signed Brandon “Dashy” Otell to fill the empty spot that left on the roster, which now consists of Dylan “Envoy” Hannon, Matthew “FormaL” Piper, Seth “Scump” Abner, and Otell.


Dallas Empire

The Dallas Empire is sticking with its core team after dropping three-time champ James “Clayster” Eubanks just days after winning the first CDL championship, a move that probably could’ve been timed better. The news of the reformatted four-person teams dropped so quickly that Dallas’ team was barely able to celebrate their win before they had to say goodbye to one of their best players. The Empire will move on with Anthony “Shotzzy” Cuevas-Castro, Cuyler “Huke” Garland, Indervir “IlleY” Dhaliwal, and Ian “C6” Porter, also known as “Crimsix.”


Florida Mutineers

The Mutineers released Bradley “Frosty” Bergstrom last week, leaving them with Colt “Havok” McLendon, Cesar “Skyz” Bueno, Maurice “Fero” Henriquez, and Joseph “Owakening” Conley.


New York Subliners

While two players formerly on the New York Subliners found a home in Minnesota, Doug “Censor” Martin, Laroda “Temp” Donovan, and Nick “Happy” Suda are all free agents right now. The Subliners retained only two players, Thomas “ZooMaa” Paparatto and Mackenzie “Mack” Kelley, leaving them with two spots to fill.


London Royal Ravens

The London Royal Ravens cut all but one player from their roster, Sean “Seany” O’Conner, and have yet to announce any roster updates. Trei “Zer0” Morris, Thomas “Dylan” Henderson, Matthew “Skrapz” Marshall, and Bradley “wuskin” Marshall were all cut, as well as subsitutes

Byron “Nastie” Plumridge, Dylan “MadCat” Daly, Rhys “Rated” Price, and Jordan “Jurd” Crowley.


Toronto Ultra

The Toronto Ultra are sticking with their core team of Anthony “Methodz” Zinni, Ben “Bance” Bance, Cameron “Cammy” Mckilligan, and Tobias “CleanX” Juul Johnson. Nicholas “Classic” DiCostanzo was dropped to take the team down to the new four-person regulation. 


Optic Gaming Los Angeles

The Optic dropped Brandon “Dashy” Otell, who was picked up the Huntsmen, and remain with Kenny “Kuavo” Williams, Austin “SlasheR” Liddicoat, Thomas “TJHaly” Haley, and Zach “Drazah” Jordan.


Paris Legion

Paris was another team that dropped its entire roster this season after finishing 10th in the regular season. Denholm “Denz” Taylor, Luke “Louqa” Rigas, Conrad “Shcokz” Rymarek, Zach “Zed” Denyer, and Matthew “KiSMET” Tinsley are all free agents. Legion has not announced any new signings as of yet.


Seattle Surge

The Surge were the first team to be eliminated from the playoffs and are also revamping their entire roster, with the only remaining player being Sam “Octane” Larew. Seattle dropped Casey “Pandur” Romano, Nicholas “Proto” Maldonaldo, Bryan “Apathy” Zhelyazkov, Ian “Enable” Wyatt, and Josiah “Slacked” Berry, along with Search and Destroy analyst Ted “TeddyRecks” Kim.


Los Angeles Guerrillas

The Guerrillas had the worst season of any team, finishing last in the regular season. As such, they have dropped all but one player from the roster, Reece “Vivid” Drost, who appears to be staying with the team in 2021. Rasim “Blazt” Ogresevic, Renato “Saints” Forza, Jacob “Decemate” Cato, and Ulysses “AquA” Silva are all currently free agents.


The 2021 season will kick off soon with the release of Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War in November. The game’s alpha test is now available for PS4 users. 

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *